How To Achieve All Your Fitness Desires: Aligning Mind, Body, And Spirit

Mind. Body. Spirit. Connected and working as one to achieve total health. You are sure to have heard this tidbit if you have ever dipped even a toe into any health or wellness arena. This concept is all the rage and for good reason. Regardless of how important it is and how most health gurus are shouting it from the rooftops, you may still find yourself asking, “But, what does it even mean?”

medicine-wheel-401408_1280

I know I did. The majority of my life was spent pushing way harder than I had to. I went to the gym and would spend extraordinary amounts of time there- sweating my rear-end off and pushing until complete exhaustion. I thought that, surely, if I did one more set of ab crunches, I would cut just the right amount of body fat to give me the abs of my dreams. Now, don’t get me wrong, being strategic with your workouts and your nutrition is vital for results, but it is merely a piece of the puzzle. See, it is your mindset that sets the stage for results. If you are unhappy, negative, and pissed off, your body will reflect that accordingly. Don’t believe me? Think of the last time that you were super unhappy, depressed, or stressed. How did your body feel? Really dive into your memory and replay it in your mind’s eye. Did you feel heavy and sluggish or did you feel light and upbeat? Did you feel puffy and bloated or did you feel lean and agile? My guess is that you felt more heavy, sluggish, puffy, and/or bloated. I know that is exactly how I feel when my mind is not clear, straight, or positive.

I realized that when I adopted a few specific mindsets to bring my mind and spirit into the mix, my physical body changed and improved as well. I could run faster and lift more weight. I had more energy for my workouts and I had more willpower to stay true on my healthy nutrition plan. It was not just about working out harder or eating more of the right foods, but it was also about getting the mind and heart aligned- living by my core values- that allowed me to achieve my fitness and nutrition goals more successfully. I am so passionate about this that I structured my entire business around it. Body, Energy, Unity. beU Complete.

Every day, I focus in to the small mindset shifts that will create waves in my health. Am I perfect? Nope, but I work on these, even if it is for a few minutes a day. A few minutes of practice daily creates a way of life. Here is a sneak peak into my journaled intentions that I figured better aligns my mind to my healthy physical body:

woman-945822_1280

  • Be more mindful and purposeful to experience life.
  • Experience life instead of standing on the sidelines and observing from afar.
  • Remain confident, focused, and patient in following my dreams.

girl-1506653_1280

  • Create and be exactly who I want to be. I am limitless.
  • Live with integrity, courage, and truth.
  • Love deeply and completely those that deserve your love.

face-636092_1280

  • Resist living in “mine” and live in “ours.” Live in the Oneness of the world around me.
  • Live by my intuition and the quiet whispers that guide me.
  • Be grateful for even the smallest things in life for it is the little things that create the biggest impact.

It’s your turn! What are your mindset shifts and intentions that you can set that will align you with your core values? Where do you feel that you need to focus to break you free from your chains of mental restraint?

share-button

“Create and be exactly who you want to be. You are limitless.”

~ Tansy N. Rodgers

ACTION STEP:

Take action now! What are your mental hang-ups and how do they affect your body? Take a moment and sit down to brainstorm and jot down how your body feels when it is negative, upset, angry, or just out of alignment. Knowing this will help you tune in during the moments of distress and help you gain better focus. Now, journal the following: What are your mindset shifts and intentions that you can set that will align you with your core values? Where do you feel that you need to focus to break you free from your chains of mental restraint? Journal 3-5 values that you set as intentions for improving upon over the next 3 months. Remember, you do not have to perfect. It is about progress and taking baby steps to shift your mindset and create a positive fusion of mind, body, and spirit.

Go to the comment section. Make a comment and let me know what you have struggled with, what you have tried, and what your action plan is. The best discussions start between like-minded friends! Share this with your friends and get more people in on the action.

Did you like what you read? If so, then get yourself over to http://www.tansyrodgers.com and sign up for my FREE newsletter. That’s how you receive my newsletters to your inbox and get to hear first hand about deals, news, and exciting new events that I only share with my newsletter subscribers!

Leave a Reply

