20 Ways You Can Practice Gratitude Daily (Infographic)

Gratitude meditation and journaling has changed my life! Actually, it is safe to say that it has saved my soul and brought me back to my roots. With daily gratitude work, I feel more grounded and at peace and able to function with less stress and depression. The more I practice, the more the world seems right to me.

You are probably thinking that I am writing about gratitude work because Christmas is right around the corner and being grateful and thankful during the holiday season is of utmost importance. BUT, I am going to say that that is merely a secondary reason. My primary reason of writing about gratitude is how incredibly vital it is for starting out on a successful, life changing, fitness and health transformation. Almost everyone that I ask about how they would begin their health transformation gravitates toward nutritional changes and increasing their exercise habits. As vital as these two steps are, they are only #2 and #3 on the top three list! Did you ever notice how many people end up yo-yoing on their good intentions? It becomes so easy to let exercise fall by the wayside and not-so-healthy foods linger back into your diet. When your levels of daily happiness and inner gratitude are low, stress levels increase and, as you all have heard me preach over and over again, stress levels are one of the top indicators for weight gain, unhealthy eating, and a lack of exercise. So, gratitude practice/inner work is my #1 step in being more successful when it comes to health transformations and lowered stress levels. But, weight loss and just setting yourself up for better success is not the only reasons to practice daily gratitude! Check out the infographic below for:

  • more health benefits of gratitude practice
  • quotes to inspire you
  • 20 ways that you can practice gratitude daily

websitewer
easel.ly

I was serious that gratitude practice has saved my soul and it has made my own personal health transformations much easier to maintain! I am lifting heavier weights in the gym, I look more physically lean and toned, my skin has a softer and more vibrant glow to it, I do not crave sugar as much as I once did, my stress-levels are much lower than they have been in a long time, I have more consistent energy and drive to follow my passions, my moods are much more stable, and I just feel a deeper sense of real happiness. Now that is what I call results!

ACTION STEP:

Take action now! How can you incorporate gratitude work into your daily routine. Pick one or two of the 20 ways to help get you started. Maybe, you would like to start at the top and make your way around, practicing one a day for the next 20 days.  For the next month, reference this gratitude wheel for ideas and inspiration and definitely share it with all your friends! I would love for you to comment below or email me through my website, facebook, or twitter and tell me all about your experiences regarding this blog and if you have noticed a difference in your overall stress levels, physical/mental well-being, and just overall happiness. Have you noticed a difference in the goodness that enters your life?

Are you already incorporating gratitude work? I want to hear all about it! Live your life with passion and purpose…

Did you like what you read? If so, then get yourself over to http://www.tansyrodgers.com and sign up for my FREE newsletter. That’s how you receive my newsletters to your inbox and get to hear first hand about deals, news, and exciting new events that I only share with my newsletter subscribers!

Leave a Reply

